Training a journey save progress

Creating journeys with our trainer is about to get a whole lot easier. Now when saving a journey from the trainer, you'll no longer be directed back to the app, but have the ability to continue editing.

A successful save of a journey keeps you editing

A successful save of a journey keeps you editing

This allows a couple of things:

  1. Incremental saves as you go along so crashes or unwanted states won't cause an entire loss of progress
  2. When you try and save and get an error, you stay in the trainer and can attempt to save again so your progress isn't completely lost.
Errors on save are no longer a complete loss of progress

Errors on save are no longer a complete loss of progress

To get back to the app, you'll just need to hit the Close button. If you have any unsaved changes, it will ask you what to do about them to make sure you're not closing the trainer prematurely.

If you close with unsaved changes, we'll ask about them

If you close with unsaved changes, we'll ask about them

If you haven't made any changes, the save button will let you know by being inactive.

No changes means no need to save.

No changes means no need to save.

Happy testing!