Automatically retry failed plan runs

5 months ago by James Baldassari

There is a new setting available under the Advanced section of the Plan configuration:

With this setting enabled, mabl will automatically re-run a plan if its state changes from passing to failing. This may save some time manually debugging failures and can help determine whether a particular plan or journey is flaky.

If a plan run has been started via the retry feature, you will see a retry icon on that plan history row:

A plan run will only be retried if it meets all of the following conditions:

  • The plan has retries enabled
  • The previous run of the plan succeeded
  • The previous run of the plan was not itself a retry (only 1 retry attempt will be made)
  • The current run was not started manually (i.e. it was started by schedule or deployment event)